I should have bought a boat.

Another day and more rain. This is pretty much the weirdest and wettest summer I can remember. Its now almost over, being in the second week of Feb and March is officially Autumn. We’ve not hit 40C at all, barely made 35C on maybe 2 days or so and struggled to get more than two days without rain since… well since I can’t remember (I guess really about November?).

So not a lot of bike related talk in here.  It’s pretty frustrating really as Mrs has been “letting me out” some weekends to go for rides over the year, but the weather has kept me inside recently.

I did manage to clean the bike over the weekend, getting rid of the accumulated grime of the past few weeks of riding in the rain (commuting to work).

Long range forecast is high chance of rain on every day for the next 28 days! It was like that two weeks ago as well.

I really should have bought a boat 😦

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

