A New Title

I finished off the Elders achievements this morning with a last run through the Eastern Kingdoms dungeons. As always Blackrock is a confusing collection of entrances to different runs. I suppose if I had been 60 prior to BC (I was about 45) then the place would be more familiar.

But I ended up as my final one in Strat. Considering I farmed this place for a while trying to get the Baron’s Mount I suppose it was only fitting.

The annoying one was Mara though. I don’t have the staff that lets you teleport into the middle of it. I can’t even seem to get the quest from the quest giver. I can’t have completed it, as the notes say the staff can be recollected from the boss if you lose it, but that didn’t happen either. I only ever ran Mara a couple of times on Mabaho (but Dasal has spent many hours in there) so I doubt I had done it. I wonder if the quest has been removed (like all the keys are gone now). But not having the staff means a lengthy wander through the vast run to get to the Elder.

Anyway, here’s a screenshot. You also get to see my UI.

Now I have Elder, but I expect I will still leave my favourite Grunt title up.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

