I cast thee out SWTOR

Ok two main subjects today. First up, I’ve found a buyer for my SWTOR CE. So by next week I will be free of the temptation to open it and check out the contents. The more I hear about SWTOR, the more I can’t see myself getting anywhere in it, just like WoW, so why bother. I have other stuff on the computer (like WoW) to occupy my time

The next subject, you might have guessed is bikes. My VFR has nothing wrong with it, it’s a great ride and goes well. I expect it to last another 100,000kms. But as any rider will tell you, you’re always looking for the next ride.

I had been looking for something in the 700-800cc range. I had been idly thinking about the new VFR, but it turned out to be a short ranged 1200. There isn’t a lot of choice in the the 700-800 size, with the GSXR750 and the Ducatii 848, along with things like the Triumph Street Triple or 675 being close as well.

For looks, I had been eying up the Ducati Streetfighter (S) but its an 1200 and really out of my price range. Recent reviews suggested its not really the bike for me. Monday a brief conversation on a website introduced me to the Streetfighter 848. In the same way the 848 is the little brother to the 1198, the SF848 is the little brother to the SF1198. With a different chassis and some other tweaks to make it more an everyday bike. The price sounds better too.

So I have some savings to save.

 

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

