Mabango’s trip to BFD

Ran Dasal and Mab through HH, no mount 😦  Something I have noted is that I often top the DPS in this fight. Its a (almost) stationery fight against a single opponent, something the Enhancement Shaman manages well. However my iLevel isn’t that high, so I can only assume that I’m running with a lot of alts.

Mabango hit up LFG today and ran BFD. Was a mess to start with as we got seperated by the jumping across the platform at the beginning so it took a while to settle into the run. By the end I think I ran the 5man with about 10-12 toons!! Cleared it and got a couple of pickups which was nice.

Immediately requeued and got Stockades. In the old days you had to fight your way through SW to dive into the entrance. I distinctly remember Mab running it solo and just getting into the instance as my health rapidly disappeared.

Anyway, they’ve changed it as the prison has been taken over by elementals and those pig guys (but no Duke Nukem). Currently its also decorated with Pumpkin’s etc for Halloween.

Mabango is already 26. Levelling is vastly quicker than it used to be. Even without the Ancestral gear I’m sure it’s faster. And as I said before… a lot more fun.

Author: Mabaho

I'm a married dad who likes to play WoW and ride my motorbike. Originally a strong focus WoW blog, but over the last while has become a more general blog about things going on in my world.

Leave a Reply

