6 months?

So I think I managed about 6 months before WoW Crack sucked me back in, lol. What got me back, a combination of factors that I talked some about in the “Should I come Back?” post. I have the time now that I could level with the others, making it a lot more social for me than any other expac, that’s a big plus. I’m curious of course about where the story is going, hey I’ve been in this story for about 7 years. Logging in for the 10th birthday is actually a bit of a drawcard. The final drawcard is the level boost if I preorder.

Once the decision was made the first step was to log into the website and set up the subscription. Then it was time to download the 30GB of game. I immediately noticed that the Mac client is much more slick than before. Also the chat function in the launcher is new to me. It also spoiled the surprise for my guildies, as a friend spotted me even before the game had downloaded.

I’ve dusted off my 4 main toons for a review. With only Mabaho (Enh Shaman) at 90, I have an 85 priest (Magdasal), 77 lock (Mabango) and 57 warrior (Pumatay), I’m looking at perhaps one of the last two for the boost to 90 so I started out levelling Pumatay to get him to 60 – if I pick him, I can take advantage of the profession boost for toons over 60.
WoWScrnShot_081914_050652
I think I will like to boost Mabango over Pumatay and level Magdasal the old fashioned way, she only has MoP to level through. Alternatively I could start a whole new toon, but I would like to get the profession boost.
 WoWScrnShot_081914_185408
So what professions are suggested. Mabaho already has Alch and herbs. Magdasal has mid level in ench and tailoring. I would really like to take engineering as I have always wanted to make some of that stuff. That leaves one spot most likely for mining or jewelcrafting, and I’m leaning towards mining.  Any opinions?
 
Apart from that its time to get back into Curse and make a new UI. Any suggestions for a HUD style mode?
 
Leave a Reply

