No PC, but that’s Ok

The repairs, services, new tyres, rego and insurance across my pair of bikes has sucked my saving dry, so no new PC for me. At least for now.

So I figured something else to keep me occupied. I could have gone back to finish Batman that I bought with the PS3, but I had a different idea.

xcom_enemy_within-1920x1080This is the standalone, new adventure in the XCOM franchise. Not really a sequel, as you start from the very basic tech level again, not DLC as it stands on its own, almost a restarting of the game – only different, with new tech available later etc.

As I’ve actually finished the earlier one, I figure there’s a good chance I can finish this one. And it can occupy me and see how my savings go.

bg-infoThat power suit is one of the new options that I hope to get to some time. Looks like the aliens have them as well. I’m enjoying it again too and that’s the best bit.

On another note, the WoW 90 boost is tempting. Apparently you end up with almost 400iLevel. That’s more than Mabaho has! And I hear if your toon is already level 60 they also max their professions, so I could have a maxed engineer/tailor (or something) . I also understand you get one free one or you can pay to boost others.

I have a couple of ideas lined up as well – Borderlands 2 was fun, but annoying having to switch it off all the time – now I don’t have to. The other option is to Bootcamp the iMac and play Mechwarrior Online. Again, I’d be able to concentrate on that properly and use comms without worry about waking the kids etc. I really don’t want to Bootcamp, I’d rather wait and have a separate computer for that, so I can still have this up and running.

 

 

Leave a Reply

