A Survivor is Born

a-survivor-is-bornI made it. Right to the end. I’ve finished Tomb Raider.

There were a few little puzzles towards the end, which was really nice. Then a harrowing climb up the citadel to the top, before a battle. This went pretty smooth.

The second to last boss, a giant armoured samurai was tough, I think I emptied my entire shotgun, rifle and most of my 9mm into him, before I could get some solid axe strikes to finish him. He was tough and the fight had me leaping about, like the old Tomb Raider. Auto Aim doesn’t work on bosses either. Had me leaping about in my seat too, every time he managed to grab me and toss me across the arena.

Then it was a scuffle with Mathias, the crazy leader of the other castaways before a slightly anti-climatic destruction of the Queen (I wanted Lara to stab her with an arrow – maybe in the knee, lol) and

A survivor is born.

Tomb Raider finished.

Now I’ve done the first one and the last one… suppose I should get onto the ones in between someday. I have them all, stashed away. Mostly PS versions I think. Couple of PC.

Oh, and this means I can get started on the new PC. I’ll just wait for the fallout on my bike expenses and see where I stand after that.

 

Leave a Reply

