DING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh Yeah :)

WoWScrnShot_012114_192548And there it is folks, 90. Of course, it wasn’t just a merry wander from 89 to 90. My last WoW post had me questing in Valley of Four Winds, when I realised that as I was so close to 90 and these zones were for lower levels, I was doing myself a disservice by continuing here. I bravely set out to find my way to other zones. Better xp.

WoWScrnShot_010214_225234Exploring as I did, I discovered some interesting sites, and took some concerning journeys.

WoWScrnShot_010214_063543I¬†disturbed this little guy, I really didn’t want to bash in his head, but he wouldn’t quit.¬†WoWScrnShot_010214_224718

I scaled some more walls.WoWScrnShot_010614_063052Eventually found myself in the Dread Wastes helping out the insect guys. Awakening several of their elders in an interesting chain of quests. I may go back and finish these.

WoWScrnShot_010614_064216

This soon had my bags full and a friendly guildie (Thanks Mctacky) kindly gave me a lift to the Shrine of Two Moons. It would seem that in my haste I had abandoned a quest chain that would have led me to the city on Pandaria. Here I found a bank and emptied or sold all the assorted items I was holding. This all happened in the days before Fiji and last night.WoWScrnShot_012014_200802Tonight, with 15% to go, I spent some more time running quests for the Insect guys before a hand in put me over the line. And Mabaho was 90! About two months for 5 levels.

WoWScrnShot_012114_204638

Now this is a cool pair of fist weapons. Pity they’re just temporary.

But what to do? Well first up was to head to the Shrine and pick up flying. 2500G, I remember when that would have been an enormous sum for me. The general improvements in everybodies’ income these days meant it was a simple click.
WoWScrnShot_012114_193239And I was flying again. So the next challenge was to gear up. The suggested Timeless Isle and so a quest later I was on the shores of this unusual zone. I wandered about doing some quests, generally staying out of the way of players and the multitude of Elites. I’m still scarred from the old Vanilla days when Elites were scary, vicious, brutal opponents, not just a bit tougher, maybe have to fight for twice as long as they are now. But it seemed I just wandered merrily about, as other players killed all the mobs and I just found and opened treasures full of purple gear…. Hmmm, Timeless Isle seems a good way to get started!

So what about tomorrow… I wonder if I can slip into a guild run of something.

2 thoughts on “DING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh Yeah :)

Leave a Reply

