Okay, but where’s the coconut juice?

20140110-173723.jpg

We left yesterday to spend a week in Fiji, a family holiday that coincides with Mrs Mab’s birthday.

Enjoying the beach life so far, some things are a little expensive if you stay on the resort but there are plenty of options outside as well.

It’s warm but not as hot as Sydney, more humid though. But not uncomfortably so. We’ve turned the aircon off in our room – too hard to adjust to outside if we keep it on.

The girls are having a great time but we’re all a little more redder than I had hoped. Oh well – more suncream is the only thing to do.

Strangely we’re having trouble finding coconut juice. Really weird because I can see them hanging from the trees around us. If only I knew how to get up there….

When we get home I have only a couple of days before I must finally start my work in Canberra and we see how the family copes split apart. I’m sure wife will be fine. I hope the kids make it easy.

Leave a Reply

