BL2 – Finding the Firehawk.

The Firehawk

The Firehawk

I’ve been tracking down the Firehawk. Been a while since I launched onto this mission so I can’t remember if it was because The Firehawk had Roland (The Sanctuary leader) or just knew where he might be.

Anyway, I found her. Turns out she’s a good guy and works with Roland. That explained why I couldn’t kill the two bodyguards. I could drop them to zero hitpoints but they wouldn’t die. It was a little frustrating. Actually what was wrong was they were part of a set piece and I hadn’t activated that yet.

So now I’m off to infiltrate another gang to see if they have Roland.

This game has lots of factions, and there are also aggressive animals as well. There are even some bad guys who go into berserker rages and will attack anything nearby… including their own faction.

So I’ve set these guys off and disappeared, they’ve then cleared out campsites for me. Or I’ve set the spider crabs things onto bandits. It’s a cool idea that the mobs will actually aggress each other. Sometimes this happens without me even doing anything except waiting for their patrols to cross paths.

This was a good trick, I had two berserkers pummelling each other, after clearing the site for me.

This was a good trick, I had two berserkers pummelling each other, after clearing the site for me.

A good couple of hours last night and another this morning sees me up to Level 12.

Leave a Reply

