Borderlands2 – Getting on with it

2013-07-21_00001

The annoying save points are the way the game plays. The respawns are probably because it is an FPS RPG, rather than just a mission based shooter. Get over it Mabaho!

And I have. By leaving the game paused but running when in between Fast Travel points I can save my progress and not have to refight bosses all over the place. With that in mind I got on with the game.

So I found Flynt, the next boss.

2013-07-21_00007He was a pyromanic, spraying fire all over the place. After several deaths I was getting worried I wasn’t going to get past him, especially when he knocked me off the side (no falling damage in this game) and down a few levels. I started to climb when I realised he was shooting at me, and mostly missing. But he wasn’t moving much either.

2013-07-21_00008

You can just see Flynt in my crosshairs, stuck on that beam.

Sweet, algorithm was stuck. And so I ground him down. I’ll take that kill.

The game got its own back later when I was scouting a new village and activated some big bad mf, who killed be about 6 times on his own before I got him. Payback huh!

Moving on, I’ve acquired a vehicle and am working to get into Sanctuary, the last free city on Pandora (hey, no Avatars here??). Back to enjoying the game.

And as you can see, I can get screenshots (done through the Steam Overlay).

 

 

Leave a Reply

