Denied again again?

SONY DSC

I’m starting to think this Daytona really doesn’t want to go on a solid day ride…. This time Grandad is visiting for the school holidays so there is someone here to give me Sunday off for a change. And the weather is predicted to be cool but clear and sunny on Sunday. Great for a winter ride.

So Wednesday the shop rings me about a recall on the Daytona. After some thought I figure I’ll get it out of the way and clear off a couple of other things by taking Friday off and dropping the bike in to get sorted. Then it will be good to go on Sunday – worry free.

Short job apparently.

Apparently not. They’ve completed the work, but now they can’t clear an error code from the computer and will need to replace one of the electric motors as well. Part will be here Monday, and the bike is in pieces so I can’t take it away and come back next week (not sure when I’d be able to drop it there anyway).

And I’ve very frustrated. Every time I clear a day to go on a solid full days ride on this bike I’ve had weather, breakdowns, illness, and family things come up to either cancel it or cut it short.

But as some consolation – the work and parts are not costing me as its a warranty and recall issue.

And grandad is still here and Saturday is still supposed to be clear but cool.

And I do still have this in the garage :)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Denied again again?

Leave a Reply

