It’s just too quiet…

I started Eve hoping to find some Pvp corp to join up with and start roaming about. While there are a couple of groups at work, I fall back into the same problem as WoW had and MWO had…. I just don’t have a RL that fits with Multiplayer games.

Generally the most consistent time for me to play is between about 5-7am AEST, so looking at the world clock, maybe some UK based time zone clan/corp/group team might be around, but most games use some form of regional servers (Eve is different – everyone is on the “same” server) and Australia is usually included in US (or SE Asia or Oceanic) so the Europeans aren’t logged on.

So I have not been super enthused about Eve the past week or so. I’ve run a few more missions and started some exploration tutorials. I was looking at joining a wormhole corp so figured scanning would be very necessary. Turns out that scanning is boring as fishing in WoW (yes I know some people love that – not me).

Collocated my 2 favourite ships, quit my corp and cancelled the subscription. Even went as far as deleting the game and at the same time cleaned several games from the computer. I still laugh at my EvE toon, created in 2005 (before I started WoW) I think, is still like a level 3 WoW toon.

I do need to get back into Tomb Raider, and I’d like to finish Trine 2. Those can be played anytime and I should be able to fit them in around RL.

Ha, what I probably need to do is get out and go for a ride! After 10 days of foul weather, Monday was sunny and it looks like the rest of the week will be too.

And stop waking at 5am would be good too, lol.

4 thoughts on “It’s just too quiet…

  1. Sorry to hear that you can’t find a good group to fly with. If my corp were any different I’d invite you to join, but you’d be getting more of the same.

    Did you consider Eve University before canceling your sub? They always have something going on.

  2. Ditto to what Red said. You’ve got to hit the big groups to have a fair chance at something going on in our TZ. I’m a kiwi. It’s arguably even worse for us.

Leave a Reply

