On a Mission.

Screen Shot 2013-06-23 at 6.10.49 AM

In hot pursuit

I found a website called eve-agent which led me to some security agents closer to my current home. Only 3 jumps from there and I found 3 of them.

This is better. I launch into the nether and have to hunt, kill and destroy reds. I would guess though that I am fairly overarmed now in my Destroyer. Once I activate my guns on a target, he pops before the first cycle. Pretty happy with that.

The only drawback so far is that the Destroyer takes a bit longer to close to hitting distance. This particular model doesn’t have many launcher slots so not much point in swapping to missiles.

Screen Shot 2013-06-23 at 6.10.32 AM

Can I get the habitat down before the reds get in range??

Afterburners help, and I’ll read up on micro warp drives to understand if that would be a¬†good option.

The other thing I’d like to do is work up the skills/tech to be able to lock more than two targets.

Its still quiet though. Even when there are other Corp members on – no one talks, unless they’re all on Vent or some such. There’s sometimes some chat in the local channel, mostly folks trying to sell/scam you.

I’ll give it another month or so I think, but if I can’t find an interesting corp to join, I’ll have a rethink about my intentions here.

 

Leave a Reply

