Space, not just Quiet… BIG

Space is still pretty quiet, I see lots of names in local channels as I move about but cery rarely is anyone talking. Same goes for some other channels I’ve joined.

But its not just quiet, its BIG.

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 6.40.54 AMAfter finishing up with the tutorials, I had no new agents, so I decided that settingout further afield would be an idea. With nothing else to go on, I looked up the HQ of my corp and decided to head there. 26 jumps away… must be far!

And it was, took about 30-40 mins to get there. I looked at the galaxy map and I’d moved a little bit across the map. I zoomed out to see the whole galaxy and I’d barely dented it!

I found my corp HQ station and went inside. I found an agent with a security mission, accepted and launched away. Arriving at an acceleration gate, I was confused. There were red targets here, but they were Navy… aren’t they neutral? I was just looking for escaped prisoner, surely htey wouldn’t care?

So I approached the gate and was attacked. I opened fire, and shortly after decided that it would be beneficial to actually load my guns, if I really wanted to defend myself. Once loaded the guns tore through the Navy ships and I was sitting quietly in space again.

Jumped and found myself set upon again. This time, my fully loaded guns were not having any effect on the reds, so I picked an item of my list and randomly warped. Thankfully no bubbles so I escaped the reds.

I headed back to the corp station having decided that a heavier ship would be in order. The station didn’t sell any Destroyers, so I’ve returned to the Tech School. The local Caldari system obviously didn’t sell Minmater destroyers, and I didn’t want to train them. Back to Minmater space.

And I’ll find some agents closer to home for the next round.

Leave a Reply

