Its Still a Secret

SONY DSCI’ve been keeping the secret of my new bike from all of the riders at my work. Until I do, I will have to keep posting my thoughts here as some are aware of my VFR blog, so no good posting it there. I plan to arrive early on my first day back and leave it parked before most arrive. That will get the buzz going as they all try to figure out who’s it is.

I didn’t have the kids to look after today, but the weather was looking a little threatening. I took a chance and headed into the hills to the north west of the city for the first serious outing on my new bike.

OH WOW! Not sure how else to say it. Why didn’t anyone tell me to buy a supersport bike before. This bike is so easy to ride quickly and so confident that while I didn’t break any records or (almost) any speed limits I still have a grin after getting home after lunch. The bike just wants to go and go. It takes lots of control to keep your licence on this kind of bike I’m sure.

I dodged all the rain and spent about 2 hours in the mountains. Got home, had lunch and gave it a wash before it was time to grab the kids from school/childcare.

I did get both bikes out for a bit of a photo shoot…

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

You sick of it yet, I’m not :P

Leave a Reply

