Decisions, decisions

Ok, Mrs has obviously been taken away by aliens and replaced by a copy. How do I know this …. it’s pretty simple, she seems to be letting me buy a new motorcycle. Soon… like weeks (not centuries)*

I’m going to post this here, so I can keep it a surprise from most of the guys I ride with, but I’m really excited and have to tell someone. I already have looked through a lot of bikes, and previous posts have discussed some. I test rode a GSXR-600 a couple of months back and enjoyed it, but most of the people I’ve discussed the matter with (in roundabout ways so as not to arouse suspicion) have agreed that the 750 is a better buy, a couple who have the 600 wishing they had the budget to stretch to it. I like the 700-800 capacity after my many years on the VFR800 that I ride.

So a Suzuki GSXR-750 is on the shopping list. And here is your part dear reader… colour choice. First up…. Blue/White, the classic Suzuki sport bike colours.

2013 GSXR750 Blue/White

2013 GSXR750 Blue/White

Or Black, with a tiny bit of grey running through it.

DSC_3237-XL

2013 Suzuki GSXR-750 Black/Grey

(Thanks to this post in the PNW Riders Forum and there are more pictures there if you want to look at different angles before making your choice.)

Okay, it’s probably already decided, but I would love some input from the peanut gallery. Comment on your colour preference.

*okay, so that’s probably pretty unfair to my Mrs. One of her motivations is that she’s worried I’ll have a crash because my bike is old (it’s only 9 this year, its not like its 30!) which is a pretty nonsensical fear, but really sweet.

6 thoughts on “Decisions, decisions

Leave a Reply

