Oh no, I’ve got no Psykers!

x-com-enemy-unknown-3-1Working my way through XCom still. I built the Hyperwave Relay and assaulted the UFO it eventually detected. My engineers are busily building some contraption to allow Psi trained soldiers to access/communicate?? or something so we can get at the aliens behind the whole invasion.

I don’t have any psi gifted troops on my roster at the moment. I have tested everyone, but every one successful has died within a mission or so. I’m going to have to recruit, test and train a bunch from scratch. The good thing is that I really need to redo my snipers as I have totally picked the wrong skill for all of them early on, I should have picked squad sight. There’s that silver lining :)

Training a bunch of noob soldiers will be tough as the aliens are getting really tough now. I’m facing the walking mechanicals almost every other mission at the moment along with some large hp hitters. Whilst my men can now absorb at least one attack from most aliens and have some serious firepower to hit back with, they are still tough kills.

I have no serious upgrades left either. Just some extra stuff around the peripherals which do add options, but no serious hitting power or protection upgrades.

On another note, I am seriously considering a third computer for the house. I upgraded the PC in order to let it run the media services in the house, but the kids are now hogging both the computers. I am leaning towards a cheapish, small footprint PC, something that will do iView, YouTube and iTunes, email and stuff, in a little case with a big screen. Upgrade the main PC video card at the same time, giving the kids the iMac and the new one, and the big PC for me to game on.

Might just keep it as a thought until I finish XCom though… no need to rush into things.

Desk space could be a problem too

One thought on “Oh no, I’ve got no Psykers!

  1. Pingback: XCom – Sniper Reshoot | bikesbabesbytes

Leave a Reply

