Tired of not getting anywhere

I logged in for some serious game time last night. I hung about in the Corp teamspeak for a while prompting folks to get at least a 4 man going… then missed out on the invite, argh. Launched into a PUG as I was so frustrated – probably not the best mood to launch in….

Frozen City and I hung back. It was evident that there was a lot of ECM about still. The enemy pushed unmolested through the tunnel and spied me easily on my own. Never a good situation. I warned the team and backed up, but the two full frontals from an Atlas quickly cleaned me up.

In a fit of frustration I ragequit and went and turned on the PS3 again.

I have two problems – I am getting behind the skill curve with the current changes… I haven’t found a way to play within them yet. Second, I’m just not getting enough playtime to improve it. Its actually even worse than WoW was, as I could stumble my way through quests and PUG some things and still get somewhere. This game is a little more easy to learn, hard to master.

Or maybe its just me…

To be fair, I have had only three attempts at playing since the ECM patch and they weren’t very long so perhaps I just need to get in there in a serious onslaught and practice practice practice… The holidays are coming up…

Frozen City launch. About 2 mins later I'm a pile of burning wreckage :(

Frozen City launch. About 2 mins later I’m a pile of burning wreckage :(

On a better note, I am enjoying XCom. Plays very like the original. I am starting to worry that my months of hardwork (in game) is about to come crashing down as I face tougher aliens, and have some serious panic levels in some areas.. But I am having fun.

Leave a Reply

