Bring the Rain!

Sorry, I started a post the other day and never finished it.

spent a pretty interesting weekend in game, getting about three sessions since the last post. spent one earning some xp on my second Catapult in order to work towards Elite for that mech. The LRM nerf continues to have the LRM be more like a drizzle. It was definitely overpowered just before the nerf when they stuffed it, however it’s probably a little ineffective at the moment. I think the patch overnight was tweaking it a fraction, and to be honest a fraction was all it needed.

The matches were a mixed bag. One nasty one was a swarm of lights, almost throwing us off our game, but after a messy few minutes with chaos in the backline the brawlers came back and we ended up smashing the remaining heavies on the other side.

The next night I spent stuffing about with an AC build Hunch. I have the founders one and haven’t played a brawler since the game started. Figured it’s probably time to at least dip my toe in the water. It was entertaining and I will definitely spend some more time in that or more likely, roll out the Atlas and become target number one :)

The last night was spent back in the cat, with good results.

There are starting to be some indications of aim bots and some other hacks showing up in the game, some of my friends have started seeing very odd combat results (like frontal assaults destroying rear armour), so hopefully Piranha will jump on it pretty quick.

Overnight should have seen the latest patch drop. I haven’t had a chance to play but it should see the return of 8 man premades. Hallelujah!!! I understand that premades will be matched against premades. It will make the games tougher but more rewarding. I also wonder how it affect the skill base of both sides.

There are a few other tweaks that you can see in the notes. I hope to get online tonight or Friday to give it a go…

Leave a Reply

