Scouting

Ran just three games last night. All as a scout. I needed to earn some c-bills in order to purchase my next Catapult. I’ve maxed the skill tree on the founders Cat and so will work on two more to get the elite skills. So using the scout to earn money while I get xp for the scout as well. 2 birds, one stone :)

The games went well, 2 forest colony runs and a river city match. The first was a walkover, I scouted the tunnel and by the time I’d finished they’d run into the main force and killed half the mechs. The second time, I was spotted coming through the tunnel and walked out to be greeted by all of them. Survived and made it back to our own lines missing only 1 arm. Spent the match running about trying to keep LoS on the enemies staying in cover until I lost all my weapons through damage. Kept running about but I was pretty harmless.

The third match, in River City, I scouted along the bottom of the map but ran into three mechs and got cornered and destroyed. That match ended in a loss too. 2 from 3 isn’t bad.

Earn enough to get and fit out my next Cat, so back to LRM after this. I should work on enough to try out Artemis Fire Control as I still haven’t used that yet.

Leave a Reply

