Cancelled.

I cancelled my World of Warcraft subscription tonight. Main reason is that when I sit down at the computer, I don’t think… oh WoW, yes, lets see what I can get to tonight! Instead I’m think, Right lets blow up some mechs!¬†Basically I’m just not playing at the moment, and it seems silly to keep my subscription going if I’m not playing.

It’s no surprise the change in attitude. I’ve been a Battletech fanboi since I started playing the table top in about 1988. I’ve since played every PC game since Crescent Hawks Inception. WoW had two things that helped it…. my friends and there hasn’t been a BT release since MW4 Mercs in about 2002. So it filled in the gap.

And I really enjoy MWO.

So to the Frosties – Thanks Everyone, it’s been great… but my love isn’t slaying internet dragons, it’s always been giant bipedal war machines :)

I will keep up the blog, but you will see it move more to Mechwarrior Online (and hopefully Mechwarrior Tactics as well, if I could just get a Beta invite)

Farewell Everyone! It’s been . . . emotional.

 

*never played Solaris VII online, nor could I ever get Living Legends to run.

One thought on “Cancelled.

Leave a Reply

