Shared Topic – Most Loved Items.

For this week’s Blog Azeroth Shared Topic, Cymre from Bubbles of Mischief suggested:

What are the top three items on your main that you just love for sentimental, fun or silly reasons and would hate to lose? Tell us a story, what makes them so special and as always illustrate with screenshots.

I thought about this and at first I couldn’t think of anything much. I have alt banks full of mats and random stuff that my alts might need if they ever level or recipes etc that if I ever get around to levelling professions may use. I have a fair few odds & ends that I’ve kept but most of it I don’t really mind if it disappeared.

Then I decided to log in to several toons and just check their banks. Most are missing everything from their bags thanks to a hit and run by Miss 4 when she discovered how to destroy items. Thankfully she didn’t also find the bank.

And I have a few items, though there probably isn’t more than one or two more items than this lot. So from the bottom up (oh, there’s a pun there in a moment!)

3. My Brewfest Steins. Mabaho has Yellow, Green and Purple. Pumatay has Blue and Yellow. You used to get these as commerative items from Brewfests (I’m sure there are other colours) but they seem to have stopped the last few years. So a nice memory of old times.

Mabaho Dual Wielding Brewfest Steins (Green and Purple).

2. Mabaho’s Helm of Lupine Grace. A quest reward from Outlands somewhere. I just really love its look and stashed it in bags when it was eventually replaced. I really really ought to transmog with it.

Helm of Lupine Grace (and Frost Witch’s Set T10)

1. Mabaho’s collection of T4 and T5 gear. This is simply for nostalgic reasons. I earned this gear on my only stint as a raider in my guild. For about two weeks I was able to run and we did Grull/Mag a few times and SSC when this was CURRENT GUILD PROGRESSION, yes, you read that right! I even scored a T5 piece before Navi did. And she’s been heal lead for about forever! [But runs a druid so its not like I took a piece she could use]. So if Miss 4 (or Miss 2 later) ever destroyed it, I could get it back, but it wouldn’t be the same.

Mabaho’s T4 Set.

So there you have it. My top three items.

6 thoughts on “Shared Topic – Most Loved Items.

  1. Pingback: Shared Topic: Top 3 Things « Azerothian Life

  2. Pingback: Shared Topic – My Top Three & Insert NPC Name Here | Twisted Nether Blogcast

Leave a Reply

