A Busy Evening

WIth the kids actually in bed and asleep, and it being Friday night which is normally guild alt raid night I logged in wondering what might be happening. I didn’t find any alt raids (which is good, as I’ve banned myself from them) but a small group was running Black Temple. I was pretty sure Mabaho hadn’t done it, but I think Dasal had, so Mabaho joined in.

Turns out I had done it, but it was over fast and then they decided to push into Naxx. Now I definitely hadn’t done all of that, a check of achieves tells me I finished 10 man Construct qtr in May 2009, about 3 years ago! And I certainly never went there in Vanilla.

We had a group of 8 but with the rest of them geared for DS I knew my mediocre (by comparison) effort won’t be telling (as it is when we alt raid, hence the self induced ban).

So for me, a first time in 3/4 of Naxx and we were running 25man. Here is a few snapshots (though I reckon some of you might be well sick of the place)

The Four Horsemen of Naxx

Nice Doggy

Chaos! A problem with being melee in a run like this is that they keep pulling the enemy away from you, catch up Mabaho!

Heigan the Unclean

I was impressed by this room, Sapphirons chamber.

Sapphiron is defeated.

Kel’Thuzad

He seemed to like me, maybe he new it was my first time so gave me the full tour?

It was also a busy night for achieves, racking up the following (all 25 man) -

I think that’s about the longest list of achieves in one sitting for me. Some more notes (to try and halt this wall of a post)

  • I died once, just to keep my tradition going. It wasn’t to frogger though, Sapphiron smashed me with something (I probably stood in some ice or some such)
  • No one died to frogger! Or the tunnel boss.
  • We tried for Shocking, but didn’t get it for some reason.
  • See how there’s no screenshots of Black Temple. I was halfway through Naxx before I realised. I’m terrible at remembering to take pictures.
  • When the group is super powered like this they often run about collecting mobs, making really hard for me and my totems to get some serious head bashing in.
  • Turns out Mabaho needs SSC, Kara and Sunwell to complete BC raids. Naxx is the only one he’s done in WotLK.

I had fun and it was nice to see all of Naxx.

8 thoughts on “A Busy Evening

  1. It’s always nice to see things from a different perspective. I’m glad you have some people to do this with. Last time I went into Naxx we worked out some shortcuts which made the boss kills all the more easier and faster. You might have used one above looking at your pics.

    • Could have, I just followed the leader (Aza) and stood where he told me. If we’re on together and you’re hitting up some of these places, I’m happy to help.

    • Thanks Navi! Onwards to the next one. Who knows, by the expac after MoP maybe I will have a Lich King kill ?? Oh I still need to finish Kara!

Leave a Reply

