Famous Friend

I was listening to Cymre’s interview on Twisted Nether the other day when they introduced this blog as the only new one in Blog Azeroth for the week. Yay me.

Back to Cymre. It was pretty cool to hear a friend of mine get interviewed. Especially as I see some of the company she is now in :) I was also surprised (as were our hosts, Hydra and Fimlys) to find that she hadn’t actually been blogging very long.  I understand that she could be considered a WoW Ancestor of mine (as the story I’ve been told is that  she introduced to WoW the person who introduced me to WoW). So now I know her story.

Well done Cymre.
5 thoughts on “Famous Friend

  1. Aww, thx Mab. :D
    I saw you in the chat but every time I tired to add something it kept giving me the register pop-up so I stopped. :P
    Today I saw that your blog was mentioned in the show notes. If I was still on, I would definitely have said something :)

  2. Yeah, I had to register to chat.

    It was a little worse as I had gone afk to chase the “babes” around and came back to hear them talking about it. I made a comment explaining babes and think that helped.

  3. I was so excited to know someone being interviewed too! Unfortunately I am STILL trying to listen to the entire podcast and each time I try, the phone rings or something interrupts. I’ll have to set the alarm for 3:00am and sneak in here and listen!

Leave a Reply

